U.S.
The Tale of Banners Whitelist Application:

Section 1/4 - Out of Character Information

Minecraft Username(s):

-ElleLikeL

Full UUID for your MineCraft account(s) (Found here):

-87073e35-fd46-46e0-ae62-a90ded387c0d

What is your age?
(We need to know this as our server has an age restriction)

Have you read the server rules? (Found here)

-Yes

Do you agree with the server rules?

-Yes

How did you hear about Tale of Banners?

-A Minecraft voting site.

Do you have any previous roleplay experience?
(Please give examples, no experience is acceptable)

-Not much. I've played a few games where roleplay is possible, but very rare.

Additional Information: (If any)

-I've never roleplayed on Minecraft so I'm quite new to this.
Section 2/4 - Terms & Definitions

Please answer these definitions using your own words, the definitions may be researched however not plagiarized (copy-pasted).

What do you define as roleplaying?

-Creating a character and living in a world through their eyes.

Describe the term ‘powergaming’ in your own words:

-'Powergaming' is using an in-game system or mechanic to to give you an unrealistic/unfair advantage in the game. For example, giving your character god-like powers that wouldn't normally fit within the world.
Describe the term ‘metagaming’ in your own words:

-'Metagaming' is using information you gathered OOC'ly and using it to your advantage in-game. For example, say someone has planned to kill off your character at a certain place and place. You've discovered this info OOC'ly and you know make your character avoid this time and place.

What is a "Mary-Sue" character?

-A 'Mary-Sue' character is someone who is perfect or without flaws. So much so that it feels unnatural. An example would be where an author would create the idealized version of themselves.

What does the abbreviation ‘OOC’ mean & when should this be used?

-It means Out of Character and can be used when chatting with a friend without necessarily roleplaying.