Jun 9, 2020
Canada, Quebec
Section 1/4 - Out of Character Information

Minecraft Username(s):

- Faeborn

Full UUID :

- b6cd4a5a-8ff3-43f2-b14b-d1d722d810fa

What is your age?

Have you read the server rules? (Found here)

- I have, yes.

Do you agree with the server rules?

- Wholeheartedly

How did you hear about Tale of Banners?

- Google told me

Do you have any previous roleplay experience?

- Plenty. I've been playing tabletop RPG's for 14 years (Ooof), larping for 9 years and roleplaying online for a while. I have experience on minecraft RP servers as well.

Additional Information: (If any)

- French is my first language. I'm not so good with understanding botched text, cultural cues, expressions and such. I'm also not quite good at expressing emotions when I'm chatting! If I sound cold, it is purely accidental.

Section 2/4 - Terms & Definitions

What do you define as roleplaying?

- The act of incarnating a character within a set world and portraying its actions, reactions and emotions inside that world with other players. Unlike a video game, a player's character should always be viewed as an accessory to the story and never the protagonist. Roleplay thrives when the community stops playing for itself.

Describe the term ‘powergaming’ in your own words:

- The act of undertaking specific actions in the sole purpose of gaining an advantage over a challenge. Playing to win, with no consideration of any other aspect of the game such as character realism, relation and common sense.

Describe the term ‘metagaming’ in your own words: