ACCEPTED - kal's Whitelist Application | Tale of Banners Roleplaying Community Forum

ACCEPTED kal's Whitelist Application

kal

Oct 8, 2019
South Africa
Part 1 of 4
Out of Character
Provide information about yourself here.

MineCraft Username(s):

Answer - kaleidoscope_kal

Full UUID for your MineCraft account(s) (Found here):

Answer - ad3ed2ef-a3fa-425f-a572-9e6430d28f70

How old are you? (We need to know this as our server has an age restriction)

Answer - 16 - 17 soon! (The original information on the profile is wrong, I apologise.)

Have you read through our rules? (Found here)

Answer - Yep!

Do you agree with our rules?

Answer - Mhm. It's fair, just and doesn't make me question the ethics of the staff. Full trust in the rule system, and the staff to implement it.

How did you hear about Tale of Banners?

Answer - Honestly, by googling 'serious minecraft roleplays'.

Do you have any previous roleplay experience?

Answer - Yes! I've been roleplaying for over 4 years now, with serious roleplay being 2 years.

Is there anything you would like to add?

Answer - Supposedly, no. Have a good day, though!

Part 2 of 4
Terms & definitions
Answer these definitions using your own words. The definitions can be looked up if necessary, however copy-pasting is not allowed.
What do you define as roleplaying?

Answer - Roleplaying is a vast term for me. However, when faced with this question, I like to describe it as forgetting our own opinions, stories and the way we were raised for however long and instead, step into our character's skin. Live the life they face and think the way they think. Research and efforts to understand that, too, is important.

As said, it's a vast term. I cannot say it's the same for anyone else; but I do like to think some agree.

Describe the term ‘powergaming’

Answer - Using unrealistic actions to gain favour in our path, or ignoring certain actions. A childish example that gets me giggling every time would be as follows: