ACCEPTED - Ryria's Whitelist Application | Tale of Banners Roleplaying Community Forum

ACCEPTED Ryria's Whitelist Application

Ryria

Oct 15, 2019
United Kingdom
MineCraft Username(s):
Answer - Ryria.

Full UUID for your MineCraft account(s) (Found here):
Answer - 4b354613-37fa-4b52-8e7a-3f1d667f8ecc

How old are you? (We need to know this as our server has an age restriction)
Answer - 20 years old.

Have you read through our rules? (Found here)
Answer - Yes, I have.

Do you agree with our rules?
Answer - Yes, I do.

How did you hear about Tale of Banners?
Answer - I was searching for a new roleplay server on Planet Minecraft and began reading the northern culture lore on your forums. I was very impressed with what I found, and so I recommended to my friends that we should come and try it out.

Do you have any previous roleplay experience?
Answer - Yes, I've been roleplaying on Minecraft and roleplaying in general for roughly four years.

Is there anything you would like to add?
Answer - No.

Part 2 of 4
Terms & definitions
Answer these definitions using your own words. The definitions can be looked up if necessary, however copy-pasting is not allowed.
What do you define as roleplaying?
Answer - I define roleplaying as creating your own character, giving them a set personality, desires, goals, and an interesting backstory to act out and interact with others. I would also add that when in a roleplay situation you would also interact with the environment, NPC's, and various other elements for an immersive experience.

Describe the term ‘powergaming’
Answer - I would describe the term powergaming as when a role-player ignores all logic in the attempt to force actions on another person for the sake of winning. For an example..

Bobby Joe runs into the tavern and grabs the wrist of Lindsey, forcing her to stand up.
Before she has a chance to react, he drags her outside. He pulls out his knife and plunges it into her stomach.

Describe the term ‘metagaming’